Welcome

Welcome to the beginning of the Joseph Darnell blog. Here, you won’t find me getting myself into trouble, messing around aimlessly in life, or convoluting issues that really don’t matter or don’t matter as much as some people make them out.

Joseph Darnell

Joseph Darnell

I’m an independent filmmaker working at The American Vision in Powder Springs Georgia. In my spare time, I love to spend time with my growing family, read, keep up with friend via the internet, watch a good movie, write on my blogs (this one and artonomy.wordpress.com) and an occasional physical sport or exercise.

My wife, Liz, whom I could not live without, is the beacon of my happiness. We mutually agree that the other helps life make sense. We’ll have been happily married for one year tomorrow, so here’s to my bride, I love you, Peach!

And we have our fist child on the way. Yes, we know it’s a girl—her name is Reese Charity Elisabeth, and she’s due in mid August. Can’t wait. I spend as much time as I can afford talking to her (yes, while she’s still inside my wife) and looking forward to physically meeting her.

So that’s all you need to know about me for now. From time to time, I think I’ll reflect on the past and give you more of my backstory. For the most part, I’ll describe the present, and what I’m aiming for in the future. Mainly, I hope this blog is still around years from now when my children want to come and read it. I’m a big family man, and I don’t want them to miss out on what’s happening to their parents lives now just before they come into our lives?

Final Note

And to all my dear friends, the Odd Squad, this blog is dedicated to you. I’m still not today who I would’ve been without you. If you are an Odd Squader, you know who you are. If you’re not, you soon will learn here on my blog.

See ya around.

